Воскресенье, 18.02.2018, 02:33
Вы вошли как Неопознанный объект | Группа "Гости"Приветствую Вас Неопознанный объект | RSS

Live long and prosper!

Каталог статей

Главная » Статьи » LLAP

The STAR TREK Annotated Timeline

Since the Star Trek Chronology by Michael and Denise Okuda published by Pocket Books follows this same logic, this Timeline can be viewed as a supplement to theirs. All attempts have been made to follow that work, while at the same time including material that was excluded from that work. However, in a work of this scope, there are bound to be some differences in interpretation. See below for a few ways in which this Timeline may differ from the Okuda Chronology.

This Timeline may be seen as a comprehensive guide to all Star Trek fiction that has been authorized and licensed by Paramount, including, but not limited to, novels, comics and short stories. There are a few exceptions

  • The short story ‘‘Visit to a Weird Planet Revisited,’’ published in Star Trek: The New Voyages (volume 1). ‘‘Visit to a Weird Planet Revisited,’’ wherein Kirk, Spock and McCoy trade places with Shatner, Nimoy and Kelley, is more fanciful pastiche than true Star Trek fiction, and thus is not included in this Timeline.

  • "The Man Who Sold the Sky," from Strange New Worlds (volume 1) features Star Trek characters in a deathbed tribute to Gene Roddenberry, and is also excluded.

  • "JubHa’” (Strange New Worlds, volume 3) is excluded because I don’t read Klingon. 

  • The Captain Proton stories ("Captain Proton and the Orb of Bajor,” Strange New Worlds volume 4; "The Adventures of Captain Proton, Chapter 1: The Space Vortex of Doom,” Star Trek: The Amazing Stories; and Captain Proton: Defender of the Earth) are excluded as not in Star Trek continuity.

  • Fan fiction that has been published or otherwise disseminated by non-licensees, i.e. fiction published in ‘‘fanzines,’’ is not included in this Timeline.

Events are placed in this chronology using the following information: production order and season of televised episodes; references to past events and the number of years since said past events occurred; time periods described; style of uniform and equipment in use; age, rank and position of characters; and specific calendar dates given. Stardates are generally a secondary source and need not be determinative.

Information taken from televised episodes and movies takes precedence over contradictory information in novels, short stories, comics, etc., although every effort is made to reconcile the two through hypotheses and suppositions. This rule is broken in two places:

(1) In the "Log’’ written adaptations of the animated Star Trek episodes: the stardates given in the episodes would intersperse the episodes throughout the episodes of the original three-year series; however, the "Log” books are written in such a way that each episode immediately follows the last. The "Log” books are highly regarded and I have chosen to follow their interpretation. Therefore I have placed all the animated episodes after the episodes comprising the three seasons of the original Star Trek series.

(2) Many times in the early Star Trek novels, there are references to past events of the television series which have the effect of rearranging the order of the original series episodes as given in the Okuda Chronology. I have chosen to follow the novels in these instances, as I feel that the effect of rearranging the order of some of the original series episodes is relatively harmless.


Stardates for Classic Star Trek episodes are generally ignored, as they do not assist in determining the order of events during this period, and more often than not lead to contradictions with documented sequences of occurrences.

Example 1: The animated episode THE MAGICKS OF MEGAS-TU has a stardate of 1254.4, while the second pilot, WHERE NO MAN HAS GONE BEFORE, is stardated 1312.4. However, WHERE NO MAN HAS GONE BEFORE (older uniforms and equipment) obviously takes place before THE MAGICKS OF MEGAS-TU (updated uniforms and equipment).

Example 2: The stardate for PATTERNS OF FORCE (2534.0) would place it at the beginning of the first season. However, Ensign Chekov is in this episode, and he did not join the bridge crew until approximately the end of the first season or the beginning of the second season. Therefore, the stardate given is not useful in placing the episode.


Stardates for Star Trek: The Next Generation, Star Trek: Deep Space Nine and Star Trek: Voyager are more consistent (except for the first season of Star Trek: The Next Generation, where the stardates are very inconsistent and must be ignored); they are supplied in instances where they are useful in placing novels and comics, and where they help to provide a chronology of alternating episodes of two or more concurrent series. In instances where stardates are inconsistent, they are ignored for purposes of placing events in this chronology.

Example 1: Lt. Tasha Yar is killed in SKIN OF EVIL (stardate 41601.3). However, she is alive in THE ARSENAL OF FREEDOM (stardate 41798.2) and THE BIG GOODBYE (stardate 41997.7). Since THE ARSENAL OF FREEDOM and THE BIG GOODBYE must take place before SKIN OF EVIL, the stardates must be ignored.

Example 2: In the novel Exiles (stardate 44429.1), Wesley is still on board the ship. However, Wesley leaves the ship in FINAL MISSION (stardate 44307.3). Since televised episodes take precedence over novels, the stardate in Exiles is incorrect and must be ignored; Exiles gets placed before FINAL MISSION.


This author makes no assertions as to whether or not certain episodes included in this Timeline are part of the "real” Star Trek canon. For example, most Star Trek fans do not recognize the Gold Key comics as valid Star Trek adventures. However, they are included here for the sake of a complete Timeline. Each individual Star Trek fan has his or her own ideas about which novels, comics, etc., are "true” Star Trek; if a fan does want to include the Gold Key comics in his or her own personal canon, then this Timeline tells that fan when those adventures occurred. If a particular story does not meet your own personal standards for inclusion in the Star Trek canon, then feel free to ignore it in this Timeline.

While solutions are offered to many contradictions in the various Star Trek stories, some are beyond the scope of even this Timeline. For instance, the astute reader will notice that the original U.S.S. Enterprise and Enterprise-A, under the command of Captain Kirk, have traveled to the Galactic Core several times. The original Enterprise is also capable of traveling 1,000 light years in a period of a few days (THAT WHICH SURVIVES). I'm sure that, 100 years later, Captain Janeway would have been quite interested in the secrets behind these miraculous feats of warp engineering.

Хронология Стар Трек с первых серий Оригинального сериала
Формат: PDF
Вес: 1,12 МБ

Категория: LLAP | Добавил: ArhivST (02.03.2011)
Просмотров: 302 | Теги: стар трек, хронология, ДАТЫ, Annotated Timeline, Star Trek | Рейтинг: 0.0/0
Всего комментариев: 0
Добавлять комментарии могут только зарегистрированные пользователи.
[ Регистрация | Вход ]
Новая жизнь, новые звезды  Star Trek The Next Generation  Star Trek: Mirror Universe Если, №1, январь 2011 Фантастика, №1, май-август 2010 Полдень, XXI век. Журнал Бориса Стругацкого. Альманах, сентябрь 2009
Наш опрос
Скорость интернета позволяет смотреть фильмы онлайн:
Всего ответов: 104
Наши друзья
Перекресток - сайт по Supernatural

Онлайн всего: 1
Гостей: 1
Пользователей: 0